Bible Study Blog Style?

To my faithful readers and subscribers,

I’m considering doing a Bible study with you?  “How will this work”, you ask?  Well, we have a few options:  1)  We could choose a book or chapter of the Bible and go through it together 2)  We could choose a Christian book to read together and discuss.

Some Bible/Scripture options:

  • Proverbs 31 (Although, I’m a little intimidated by her perfection)
  • James
  • A gospel (Matthew, Mark, Luke, John)

Some Christian book options (I know most of you are women, except my dear husband):

  • Created to Be His Helpmeet by Debi Pearl (This one is controversial and very convicting!)
  • The power of a Praying Wife by Stormie Omartian
  • The power of a Prayer Parent by Stormie Omartian
  • Do you have any other suggestions?

Once we have chosen a book or chapter, we could read a portion every week or every two weeks and then discuss it on the blog?  Give me feedback on what you might be interested in, please!

I’m looking forward to growing in the Lord with you!

9 thoughts on “Bible Study Blog Style?

  1. Any of those options will work. However, if it is a Bible book study it could be open to men as well. Don’t know if you wanted to limit it. I’m great with either a women’s study or open to all. With everything happening in the world, I am also drawn to Daniel.

    • It could be open to men with Praying Parent as well? Truthfully, I’m not comfortable with leading/teaching men although this will be more a discussion. We definitely could consider a blog Bible study a gray area. 😉 Daniel could be really interesting; I might have to enlist hubs help with that one. He’s really into prophecy! 🙂

  2. Im there. I would really like to tackle Proverbs 31 as everytime I read it I find myself praying that God would help me be that type of woman for not just my hubby but for God as well.

    Another topic that would be helpful would be helping your helpmate through a long time of being off work. Three years in October and it’s really hard to understand and be supportive.

  3. How about “I Dare You to Change”? I heard it is great and I think this is our greatest chanllenge as believers, to be the ‘good soil’ that bears fruit which can only happen through change!

  4. Robin, I’d be interested. I would choose a book of the Bible. Anyone is a good one. I would like to read Created to be His Helpmeet and also The Excellent Wife by Martha Peace. I don’t have any access to either of those right now though.

  5. Thanks for all the good input. I’m thinking of going with a Power of a Praying Wife and Proverbs 31 combo 🙂 I’ll post the intro in a few days. You don’t have to “subscribe” to the blog to come and join in the discussion. I’ll be sharing each post on Facebook, if you are my Facebook friend. I will definitely look into some of the other options for the future. The book has 30 chapters and an intro, and Proverbs 31 has 21 verses about the excellent wife. I’ll do an intro week and about a chapter from POPW and a verse from Proverbs 31 each week after that. I’m in it for the long haul, but you should feel to come and go, as you please. Also know that you don’t have to own The Power of a Praying Wife to follow along. We will be praying for our husbands about a specific topic each week, and I’ll give the topic. The book is nice, and you could maybe pick one up along the 30 + weeks. Yikes! I love all the comments, and keep them coming! Remember to work and play well with others 🙂

Leave a Reply

