How to bless your old grandpa

On October 17th, my sweet grandpa turned 90 years old.  I knew that he really doesn’t need anything, and I don’t have much money.  I decided to write a list of 90 reasons why I love him.

The list was filled with all kinds of reasons like:

  • You smell good
  • You served our country
  • You make yummy salmon
  • You love …..
  • You’re kind
  • You’re punctual
  • You play a mean saxophone

The list took quite a while, and I had to enlist the help of my friends and family.  My grandpa’s reaction made it all worth it.  He said that nothing I could have bought would ever compare to how much it meant to him.  He bragged to all his friends about how wonderful it was.

I wanted to share my idea with you, so that you could bless your grandpa, grandma, or someone special with it.  Grandpa told me that I should tell everyone, and I was so tickled by how much he enjoyed it.  Thanksgiving and Christmas are coming.  Maybe you can try this. 

Have a blessed day!

One thought on “How to bless your old grandpa

  1. That’s a great idea! I got me choked up.

    I did think about writing a poem with all my grandma’s sayings in it for her 77, but I chickened out.

    She says, all these things,

    “I love you love you love you from head to toe.”
    “Be good, be careful.”
    “You got mad in them clothes, you’ll get glad in them clothes, too.”

    Stuff like that…I really do love this idea, though.

Leave a Reply

