Announcing a wonderful surprise from God!

Hello there, friend!  Merry Christmas! Happy Chanukah! Did you know that life is full of surprises and so is our Heavenly Father?  No matter how much we plan and scheme, things don’t always turn out that way.

I found out on November 30th that God has decided to surprise us with another baby!  I’m not that far along, and of course, we are not out of the danger zone yet.  I’ve been pregnant 3 times before, and I have no history of miscarriage.  I always announce my pregnancy earlier than many, but I’ve never been sorry about that.

I am very overwhelmed by this surprise.  My youngest is only 8 months old!  I’ve never had kids this close before, but God knows what he’s doing.  He knows I need a bigger car to fit all of the kids.  He knows that I need the money to pay for the midwife.  He knows that I just lost all my pregnancy weight and am kinda sad for the prospect of gaining it back.  He knows that children are a blessing, and sometimes blessings come at unexpected times.  He knows the space and resources that we have.  He knows that we will love and cherish this little life just as much as any of the others.

If you want to scold me for being irresponsible and having too many children, take that up with God.  I need your love and support.  Please keep our growing family in your prayers.  By the way, a boy would round off our sets nicely.  That would mean 2 boys and 2 girls.  That would work really well with the bedrooms too.  Of course, God already knows that too.

Be anticipating another beautiful home-birth story and of course, pictures of the adorable little surprise gift 🙂

3 thoughts on “Announcing a wonderful surprise from God!

  1. Yippee!!! More little ones to love, and we are thrilled God has Bill and you raising up another little soul.. Hugs and KNOW we DELIGHT with you and the precious family you are growing in God’s sight!!!Aunt Barb and Uncle Mac

  2. I think that’s awesome, congratulations! I definitely want four, but we’re gonna wait a little longer this time, to hopefully be more ready (financially), but every time I hear someone’s pregnant I get a LITTLE antsy, because normally this is about when we’d be going for it. 🙂

  3. I’m so happy for you guys! I know it will be a challenge, but what new thing in life isn’t? Four kids is not that many….I would take six! Love abounds in your household and that is something God calls of us. We have a friends back home who just had there fourth baby…three days before their eldest’s fourth birthday. She is a busy mommy but she wouldn’t trade it for the world.

Leave a Reply

